Toyota GR86 Forum - GT86 Forum, Subaru BRZ Forum, Scion ... banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2022 Red GR86
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’ve been driving manuals for many years but have just now been playing around with heel/toe shifting coming hot into curves.

I have a 2022 GR86 and I LOVE how this corners, but the pedal height difference makes it tough to do heel/toe easily. It seems like either the brake needs to adjust down or the accelerator should come up. Has anyone done this?

·
Registered
260 Posts
Here is another solution, but it is costly at $125. It lifts the stock pedal up.
Throttle Pedal Spacer - BRZ/FRS/GT86/GR86
Here is a post where someone confirmed it fits the new generation.

·
Registered
39 Posts
I’ve been driving manuals for many years but have just now been playing around with heel/toe shifting coming hot into curves.

I have a 2022 GR86 and I LOVE how this corners, but the pedal height difference makes it tough to do heel/toe easily. It seems like either the brake needs to adjust down or the accelerator should come up. Has anyone done this?
Yeah i brought the brake pedal down. https://www.gr-zoo.com/threads/white-gr86-from-singapore.1129/post-15125 . Sorry if i am not allowed to link a post from another forum and do delete if so.

·
Registered
263 Posts
Full Throttle Modifications has a less expensive 3D printed spacer thats similar in design to the Verus spacer

sixspeed started a thread on the Verus spacer and confirmed it does fit. Verus Engineering Throttle pedal spacer - FITS

EDIT: I should add both of these bring the pedal closer and provide up/down and side to side adjustment as well. I just ordered the Verus spacer and should be getting it tomorrow.

·
Registered
56 Posts
Full Throttle Modifications has a less expensive 3D printed spacer thats similar in design to the Verus spacer
Thanks..Just ordered and I'll see how it goes, although shipping to Australia is a shocker, haha.