Toyota GR86 Forum - GT86 Forum, Subaru BRZ Forum, Scion ... banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Ordered: '22 LTD AT Sapphire Blue Pearl
88 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello Crew,

New member and first time poster here. I'm a forum veteran at cbr250.net, cb1100forum.com. f800riders.org, and 124spider.org so I'm not one of those people who appears, asks a question, and never returns to thank or comment. It took me a while to find an active forum for the Subaru BRZ and it looks like this site is the most popular and has the most activity.

I've had a 2018 Fiat 124 Spider Lusso automatic for two years and it is my first experience with a small, light, rear-wheel-drive sports cars. I don't drive it in rain or in winter salt slush, but now I want the affordable sports car experience year-round and have fixated on the 2022 GR86/BRZ coupe. I'm leaning toward the BRZ mainly for the styling. It's subjective but it appeals to me more.

I'm considering a 2022 BRZ Limited automatic. I'm not incapable of driving a manual, but in a daily driver I don't want to manage the gearbox 100% of the time. If an automatic is available that is viable, I'm good with it. I'm more "GT" than "Track" in my preferences.

In researching the 2022 BRZ, I found out that the automatic comes with the Subaru EyeSight "driver aids". :cautious: (Can they be persistently turned off, I hope?)