Toyota GR86 Forum - GT86 Forum, Subaru BRZ Forum, Scion ... banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

Registered
2022 GR86 MT Base - Trueno Blue
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Does this void the Toyota warranty? I'm new to the tuning world so sorry if my question sounds ridiculous.
Oh yeah, warranty goes bye-bye. For many it'll be worth waiting through 3/36 before installing anything big, for those with cash and don't care anyway, it's off to the races.

Ok who is gonna be the guinea pig
I'd love to know what the common failure are going to be... I want to keep it as a daily after all 馃槄

Registered
Oh yeah, warranty goes bye-bye. For many it'll be worth waiting through 3/36 before installing anything big, for those with cash and don't care anyway, it's off to the races.
Is it 36k or 45k? Why did I think it was 45K. I am roughly 21k a year so I don't have that long to wait either way. And isn't the drivetrain/emissions like 100K?

Registered
Red GR86 MT Premium
HKS GT2 Product Page
They finally did it boys
almost 300 hp, respectable, a flat 300 should be doable I feel, but 297 would be ok at that point 馃槀
That Larry Chen fella already has the SC on his daily drift build along with a ton of other parts ofcourse, I think the SC in that form with the piggy back ecu won't play well with other tunes since its a separate unit (someone with more knowledge can chime in).

However if that's your sole bolt on along with HKS headers and their branded stuff then maybe it'll work fine? then for warranty work remove everything and take to dealership.. then hope for the best (provided you did not cut out pieces of your engine lol to install the SC)

Registered
Does this void the Toyota warranty? I'm new to the tuning world so sorry if my question sounds ridiculous.
What is the Magnuson Moss Warranty Act?
What does Magnuson Moss mean for the aftermarket community?