Toyota GR86 Forum - GT86 Forum, Subaru BRZ Forum, Scion ... banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi All,

Not new to sports cars, but I am new to the aftermarket rim world. My 2022 BRZ Limited came with summer 215/40/18 Michelin PS4’s and I would like to put UHP All-Seasons so I can drive the car year round (Midwest, some snow/ice, I have a 4x4 to drive during really bad times). These cars are new so information and options are fairly scarce, but from I have researched the factory 18” rims are 5x100 bolt pattern, +48mm offset, 7.5 width. I have checked at least a dozen aftermarket rim/tire shops without being able to find a same size match as the factory rims, and would like to stay as close to factory as possible but have narrowed down my search to the following:

215/40/18 Continental Extreme Contact DWS6 Plus Tires (almost identical to factory tires in RPM/diameter)
Rims are the tough part as I can’t find 18”, 7.5, 5x100, +48mm offset rims to match the factory. Here’s where I landed—Enkei Tuning, TS-10, 18”, 8” width, 45mm offset, 6.22” backspacing.

My question for this expert group, and forgive me if it’s a silly one, but any fitment, clearance, brake/suspension, etc. issues I should be concerned about changing my rim size to the Enkei listed above?

Thanks in advance for the help—this car is a ton of fun and don’t want to park it for the next 6 months!

Max

·
Registered
197 Posts
Hi All,